top of page
Bremen Educational Foundation

Founded in 2002, the Bremen Educational Foundation, Inc. is a 501 (c) (3) organization that exists to support and enhance the educational experience for the students of Bremen City Schools. Each year, grants are awarded to BCS teachers through an application process. Additionally, the foundation was an integral partner in the planning and construction of the Hamilton-McPherson Fine Arts Center.

Community members, as well as faculty and staff, are encouraged to support the efforts of the foundation through contributions and payroll deduction. All donations made are tax deductible and go back into the school system through identified initiatives/projects.

The foundation board consists of community representatives and school system employees whose goal is to support and continue the tradition of excellence in Bremen City Schools.

Foundation By Laws

Board of Directors:

  • David Pollard - Chairperson

  • Joanie Lowe

  • Kersha Cartwright

  • Jenny Elliott

  • Daniel Gore

  • Marcus Morgan

  • Kimberly Hodge, Jones Elementary Representative

  • Tracey Morris, Bremen Academy/Bremen Middle School Representative

  • Amy Harrison, Bremen High School Representative

  • Christina Hightower, Bremen Student Foundation Sponsor

  • Student Representative(s) - To Be Named

  • Allen Pullen - Treasurer

  • Bill Garrett - Director of Special Programs (Ex Officio)

  • Zoe Evans - Assistant Superintendent (Ex Officio)

  • Shannon Christian - Superintendent (Ex Officio)

  • Vann Pelt - Board of Education Chairman (Ex Officio)

For more information about the foundation or to find out how to make a contribution, please contact Shannon Christian at 770-537-5508 or by email

Faculty Payroll Deduction Enrollment Form

bottom of page